How to Contact Us

Potomac Appalachian Trail Club 
118 Park Street, SE
Vienna, VA  22180-4609
(703) 242-0315 - (703) 242-0968 (Fax)
Office Hours

PATC Headquarters Building

To send an e-mail, click on the title of the office. If you are not sure where to send your
message or if there is no e-mail address listed, use this address:

Club Leadership


    Elected Officers (ExCom)
         President - Joe Lombardo
         Vice President for Operations - John Hedrick
         Vice President for Volunteerism - Kirsten Elowsky
         Supervisor of Trails - John Stacy
         Supervisor of Lands - Phil Paschall
         Supervisor of Marketing - Nancy Doyle
         Supervisor of Facilities - Glen Tsaparas
         Supervisor of Membership - Michael Brown
         Supervisor of Outreach - Kristine Villatoro
         Supervisor of Communications - Anstr Davidson
         Treasurer - Michael Filchock
         Secretary - Steve McLaughlin

    Chapter Presidents
         Blue Ridge Chapter - Kristine Villatoro  
         Charlottesville Chapter - Jeff Monroe  
         North Chapter - Dee Utz
         Southern Shenandoah Valley Chapter - Jean Stephens

    Special Interest Section Presidents
        Mountaineering - Rick Dotson
        Ski Touring Section - Robert Swennes  

    Standing Committee Chairs
        Cabins Operations - Mel Merritt
        Conservation - Lowell Smith
        Hikes - Rush Williamson
        Shelters - Henry Horn
        Trail Lands Acquisition - Phil Paschall
        Trail Patrol - Chris Firme

    Appointed Officers with Council Vote
        ATC Mid-Atlantic Regional Partnership - Pete Brown
        AT Corridor Management - Thom Lupp
        Information Technology - Lee Manning
        Maryland AT Management - Thom Lupp
    Meet with Council and ExCom (without Vote)
        General Counsel - VACANT
        Staff Director - Rob Aldrich

Other Leaders and Committees not on Council

Special committees

    Bears Den Center - John Hedrick
    Cabins Construction and Major Repairs - Bruce Berberick
    Cabins Reservations - Steve McLaughlin
    Endowment - Charlie Balch
    Finance - Michael Filchock
    GPS Rangers - Jim Tomlin
    Grants and Donations - Michael Filchock
    Headquarters - Glen Tsaparas
    Information/Sales Desks - Bill Ryan
    Land Management - Chris Mangold
    GIS - Chris Mangold & Gwynn Harlowe
    Nominating Committee - Chris Firme
    Outreach - TBD
    Publications - Emeline Otey
    Tuscarora Trail - VACANT

Appointed officers 

    Archivist - Tom Johnson
    Natural Resource Advisor - Rob Lamar
    Potomac Appalachian Editor - Richard Stromberg 
    Southern RPC - John Hedrick

Other Managers

   Trail District Managers
   Trail Crews

Professional Staff

The headquarters building is generally staffed Monday-Friday, 9-5 (closed Federal holidays). Individual Staff Member hours vary. See below for the hours we are open to the public.

Staff Director
      Rob Aldrich
     (703) 242-0315, x-105
Cabin and Lands Coordinator
      Martha Reynolds  
      (703) 242-0315, x-108
Finance Coordinator
      Nicolas Haynor
      (703) 242-0315, x-106       
Accounting Assistant
       Kim Doering
      (703) 242-0315, x-104       
Communications Coordinator
        Annie Zimmerman
Membership and IT Coordinator
      Kit Sheffield
      (703) 242-0315, x-109
Publications Marketing and Sales Coordinator
      Diane Yang      
      (703) 242-0315, x-103
Trails Management Coordinator
      Heidi Forrest
      (703) 242-0315, x-107     
Bears Den Trail Center
      Glen Breining - Manager
      (540) 554-8708
Blackburn Trail Center
       Deb Beachy - Caretaker
       (404) 402-4725

Frequent Contacts


   Cabin Coordinator - (703) 242-0315, x-108;
   Cabins Website
      (answers most questions and can make reservations)

   (703) 242-0315, x-103
      during hours headquarters is open below

Potomac Appalachian Newsletter:
   Editor - Richard Stromberg

Website Tech Support Volunteer: 
   Lee Manning 
      (703) 560-0960 (home)
      (703) 209-4856 (cell)

Headquarters Hours for Visitors


PATC headquarters will be closed to members and the public until further notice.