Skip Navigation Links.

Potomac Appalachian Trail Club 
118 Park Street, S.E.
Vienna, VA  22180-4609
(703) 242-0315 (Voice), (703) 242-0968 (Fax)

*** Scroll down for contact info for Club staff, officers, committees, chapters and sections, and special activities ***

Cabin and Customer Service Desk

Most cabin reservations can be made online at any time.
Cabins can also be rented by calling or visiting our Headquarters (703/242-0315, 118 Park Street SE, Vienna, VA 22180) between 11:30am and 1:30pm, Monday - Friday.


 Staff Director
  Edna Baden
  703/242-0315, x-105
  email the Staff Director
 Trails Management Coordinator
  Heidi Forrest
  703/242-0315, x-107   email the Trails Coordinator
 Cabin Coordinator
  Anne Corwith
  703/242-0315, x-108
  email the Cabin Coordinator
 Sales Coordinator
  Diane Yang   703/242-0315, x-103
  email the Sales Coordinator
 Finance Coordinator
 Mona Filchock  703/242-0315, x-106  email the Finance Coordinator
 I/T Analyst
  Kit Sheffield
  703/242-0315, x-109
  email the I/T Analyst
 Bears Den Trail Center Manager    Glen Breining   540/554-8708

Potomac Appalachian Newsletter

 Rachel Levin
 Co-editor  Dan Pulskamp  
 Forecast Editor
 Jack Bowie
 Co-Forecast Editor 
 Dan Varela
 Layout Editor
 Carey Dueweke 
 Co-Layout Editor  Tara Jones-Oxenrider 

Web Site Help

 Tech Support Volunteer  
  Lee Manning  
  703/560-0960 (home)
  703/209-4856 (cell) 

Club Officers
 President   Richard Hostelley 
 Vice President - Operations  John Hedrick
 Vice President - Volunteerism  Steve O'Connor
 Supervisor of Trails  Wayne Limberg
 Supervisor of Lands  Bill Downes
 Supervisor of Marketing  Emeline Otey
 Supervisor of Facilities  Mel Merritt
 Supervisor of Membership  Steve McLaughlin
 Supervisor of Activities  Rush Williamson
 Supervisor of Communications  Alan Day
 Treasurer  Joe Lombardo
 Secretary  Tom Avey
 General Counsel  Clark Leming

 ATC Mid-Atlantic Regional Partnership   Pete Brown
 A.T. Corridor Management  Thom Lupp
 Bears Den Center  Dick Hostelley 
 Blackburn Trail Center  Lynn Olson
 Cabins Operations  Mel Merritt
 Cabins Construction and Major Repairs   VACANT
 Conservation  Liles Creighton
 Endowment  Charlie Balch
 Grants and Donations  VACANT
 Hikes  Rick Francke
 IT Committee  Lee Manning
 Land Management  VACANT
 Maps  Brian Goudreau
 Maryland A.T. Management  Thom Lupp and Rick Canter (co-chairs)
 Naturalist  Dewey Clark
 Public Affairs  Evan Jones
 Publications  Emeline Otey
 Shelters  Henry Horn
 Trail Land Acquisition  Phil Paschall
 Trail Patrol  Chris Firme
 Tuscarora Trail  VACANT
 Archives and Library  Tom Johnson
 Cabins Reservation Volunteer Coordinator    Steve McLaughlin
 Customer Service Desks  Bill Ryan

 Charlottesville Chapter  Iva Gillet 
 North Chapter  Robert Wise
 Northern Shenandoah Valley Chapter  Brian Heflin
 Southern Shenandoah Valley Chapter   Malcolm Cameron
 West Chapter  Dave Jordahl

Special Activities:
 Mountaineering  Andew Weinmann 
 Shenandoah Mountain Rescue Group   Steve Weiss 
 Ski Touring Section  Robert Swennes