PATC started a new award starting in 2011… the Hawksbill Award.
Every Chapter, Crew, Section, Committee, District, and formally recognized PATC group such as Trail Patrol can designate one individual for this prestigious award each year.
At the PATC Annual Meeting in November, recipients will receive a special custom PATC award patch and a certificate.

The award, named for the highest vertical elevation (4,050 ft.) in PATC’s territory, was developed to fill the niche between the PATC Service Award (which many of our worthy volunteers receive on a regular basis) and the Myron Avery Award, our highest honor, presented to one volunteer annually.
PATC leadership recognized that many individuals go above and beyond to help their PATC group. We have given each PATC group the ability to acknowledge this high level of service by one special individual for the year.
PATC group leaders cannot name an elected PATC officer or themselves. 

 2016 Hawksbill Award Winners

 Awarded by:    Winner      Awarded By:    Winner
 Supervisor of Cabins    Dennis and Sandy Staiger      Excom                        Lauren Walsh
 Yankee Clippers   -  Chris Firme                  Publications   -  Frank Wodarczyk
 Tuscarora South District   -  Dennis Turner      Trail Patrol   -  Bob Look
 Spooky Beavers   -  Dennis Calhoun      SNP South AT District   -  Harry Hicock
 SNP North District   -  Janice Cessna      Excom   -  Alan Kahan
 Potomac Heritage Trail District   -  Anstr Davidson      Virginia North AT District   -  Rob Lamar
 Mutton Hollow District   -  Eric Geilker      Virginia South AT District    -  Eric Keltz
 Maryland Metro District   -  Dick Kerr       Maryland AT District   -  William Susa
 Massanutten North District   -   Joe White      GPS Rangers   -  Luke Arbogast and Jen Tullman
 Pennsylvania AT District   -  George Alderson      Charlottesville Chapter   -  Marian Styles
 Supervisor of Trails   -  Lynn Gallagher      Supervisor of Communications   -  Rachel Levin
 Lincoln Loggers   -  Ian Mackay      Cadillac Crew  -  Anne Corwith


Click here to see Hawksbill Award winners from prior years