MORE VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITIES

PATC welcomes anyone who wants to volunteer.....there is always work to be done, no matter your skills.   If you have the time & desire, we will let you help.

Recovering PATC’s history
Help scan our large collection of historical documents that date back to the founding of the club in 1927. For those who prefer to volunteer for an indoor job, this is the one for you. The documents are fascinating, and you will surely learn something about the club’s history. Send a note to archivist/historian Tom Johnson at johnts25@gmail.com. (Or call him at 703/515-5611.)


Below are some of the additional opportunities where we have special need of help:   

VOLUNTEER OPPORTUNITY
• HQ Help:  Cabins Desk or Phone Answering 
• Classes/Workshops: Backpacking, LeaveNoTrace, Wilderness First Aid 
• Maps
• Guidebooks
• Fundraising
• Land
• Conservation
• Naturalist
• Corridor Monitors
• Overseers: Trails
                       Cabins
                       Shelters
• Newsletter
• IT
• Archives 
   CONTACT 
Volunteer@patc.net
TPtraining@patc.net
Maps@patc.net
Publications@patc.net
Grants@patc.net
Lands@patc.net
Conservation@patc.net
Naturalist@patc.net
Corridor@patc.net
Trails@patc.net
Cabins@patc.net
Shelters@patc.net
PA@patc.net
IT@patc.net
Archives@patc.net
Still have questions or want some help Volunteering ??  Contact Us.